"Taste of My Heartbreak", an upbeat country single, and the titular track off my debut EP was released on August 21st 2020.

This song is all about the shock of realizing your relationship is actually over. It's not over tomorrow, or someday. It's over today. 

It's the fresh, raw pain of that realization and wanting the other person to feel as much pain as you do in that moment. Whether that's for validation or a petty desire to inflict pain on your own, it's real.

While I wrote the lyrics and music alone, I'm grateful for the artful collaboration by my producer, Sean Rogers, and all the players. Before I recorded this in the studio, I had played it live at writer's rounds and a couple band shows here and there. For some reason, the groove with a band was never quite right. It was definitely the hardest song to arrange in my brain -- that is, until I got in the room with these guys. Then it all just clicked.

Breanna Fylstra captured my vision for this photo, effortlessly and expertly as always. 


Thank you so much for your response to this song and I cannot wait for you to hear the next "stages" of this breakup in the upcoming singles and EP!

- TS

My previous singles, "Write You a Love Song" "Water Wings" and both official music videos are available wherever you get your music.

Songs are available on iTunes, Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal, Soundcloud, and every other major music distributor.

© 2023 by TStewTeam

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • SoundCloud - Black Circle
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now